Murray State University Golf
Moa Folke

Four Murray State student-athletes are among the All-America Scholars named by the Women’s Golf Coaches Association (WGCA) as announced from their headquarters in Coral Springs, Florida.
Ohio Valley Conference Player of the Year and junior, Moa Folke, from Tranas, Sweden, was honored by the WGCA for a third time after she won the OVC medalist title last April for a second-straight year. Senior Sydney Kelley, from Paducah, Ky., earned her fourth honor, while sophomore Linette Holmslykke, of Vejle, Denmark, was an All-OVC performer in the spring and was selected for the first time. Sophomore Jane Watts, out of Versailles, Ky., was a first time WGCA honoree and saw action in 24 rounds and was fourth on the team with a 77.1 stroke average.
Jane Watts

Kelley is the third Racer to be named by WGCA four times, as she joins Sophie Hillier (2013-16) and Delaney Howson (2011-14).
“I’m very proud of our four student-athletes to be honored by the WGCA,” said Murray State coach Velvet Milkman. “They’ve all worked hard and achieved greatness in the classroom and on the golf course. They show every day what it means to be a student-athlete at Murray State University.”
Murray State University Golf
Sydney Kelley

The Murray State women’s golf program has now produced 44 WGCA All-America Scholars selections since 1998 and the Racers have had multiple selections in each of the last six years.
The criteria for selection to the WGCA All-American Scholar Team are some of the most stringent in all of college athletics. The honorees must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.50 and compete in 60 percent of season’s tournaments as part of the starting five players.
Murray State University Golf
Linette Holmslykke

Murray State Selections
1998 – Jessica Widman
1999 – Jessica Widman
2000 – Jessica Widman
2001 – Megan Rees
2002 – Kristin Margherio, Megan Rees
2003 – Ashley Kelbough
2004 – Ashley Kelbough, Christi Baron
2005 – Christi Baron, Ilka Loubser, Camilla Loeveid
2006 – Ashley Kelbough, Ilka Loubser, Christi Baron, Bethany Yates, Megan McKinney
2008 – Bethany Yates, Andrea Downer, Megan McKinney, Caroline Lagerborg, Alex Hinteregger
2009 – Andrea Downer, Alex Hinteregger, Bethany Yates
2010 – Andrea Downer, Alex Hinteregger, Megan McKinney
2011 – Delaney Howson
2012 – Morgan Cross, Delaney Howson
2013 – Sophie Hillier Delaney Howson
2014 – Sophie Hillier, Delaney Howson, Sydney Trimble, Jacklyn Van Meter
2015 – Moa Folke, Sophie Hillier, Sydney Trimble, Jacklyn Van Meter
2016 – Moa Folke, Sophie Hillier, Sydney Kelley (Trimble)
2017 – Moa Folke, Linette Holmslykke, Sydney Kelley (Trimble), Jane Watts
The Women’s Golf Coaches Association was founded in 1983 as a non-profit organization representing women’s collegiate golf coaches. The WGCA was formed to encourage the playing of college golf for women in correlation with a general objective of education and in accordance with the highest tradition of intercollegiate competition. Today, the WGCA represents nearly 600 coaches throughout the U.S. and is dedicated to educating, promoting and recognizing both its members and the student-athletes they represent.
Dave Winder
Murray State Athletics – Assistant AD – Media Relations


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here