The Murray State football team had nine players earn All-OVC honors as football guru Phil Steele released his All-Conference teams Wednesday from all 13 FCS leagues. In addition, senior defensive back D’Montre Wade picked up his third All-American honor of the year, this time a second-team nod from HERO Sports.
The Racers picked up three first-team, three second-team and three third-team honors from Steele. Wade, wide receiver Jordon Gandy and long snapper Wes Drewery were all first-team honorees, while quarterback Shuler Bentley, defensive lineman Kenney Wooten and kicker Gabriel Vicente were named to the second team. Offensive lineman Joe Irby, linebacker Marico Paige and punter Landon Stratton rounded out MSU’s honorees with third-team accolades.
The HERO Sports accolade for Wade was his third of the postseason, after earning first-team honors from Phil Steele and second-team honors from STATS.
by Parker Griffith


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here