Austin MacGinnis.
The University of Kentucky football team falls to Florida 28-27 on Saturday, September 23, 2017, at Kroger Field in Lexington, Ky.
Photo by Chet White | UK Athletics

A total of 116 Southeastern Conference football student-athletes are eligible to wear the SEC Graduation Patch in post-season bowl games, signifying that they have earned their college degrees.


The SEC introduced the patch in 2016 season for student-athletes in all sports who have already earned their degree, but have not exhausted their eligibility.  The SEC logo patch on their uniforms is replaced with a special patch with the word “Graduate” underneath the conference logo. The patch is similar in design for all conference schools, but it is school-specific in color.


The 116 football student-athletes from the nine SEC schools that have qualified for post-season play will be participating in bowl games beginning December 27 with Missouri’s appearance in the Texas Bowl to January 1 when five SEC teams will be in action.


Following is a complete list of SEC football student-athletes who are eligible to wear the patch in post-season bowl games:



Sugar Bowl

January 1

Anthony Averett

Bradley Bozeman

Tony Brown

Hunter Bryan

Joshua Casher

Ronnie Clark

Rashaan Evans

Robert Foster

Joshua Frazier

Bo Grant

Shaun Dion Hamilton

J.C. Hassenauer

Keith Holcombe

Hootie Jones

Vohn Keith Jr.

Brandon Kennedy

Derek Kief

Christian Miller

Andy Pappanastos

Jacob Parker

Ross Pierschbacher

JK Scott

Cam Sims

Daniel Skehan

Levi Wallace



Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl

January 1

Wilson Bell

Brock Campbell

Daniel Carlson

Deshaun Davis

Casey Dunn

Austin Golson

Darius James

Jaylen McGriff

Tray Matthews

Ike Powell

Chase Ritter

Stephen Roberts

Braden Smith

Jason Smith

Tyler Stovall

Tre’ Williams



Rose Bowl

January 1

John Atkins

Jeb Blazevich

Aulden Bynum

Reggie Carter

Aaron Davis

Trent Frix

Carson Hall

Matthew Herzwurm

Tim Hill

David Marvin

Cameron Nizialek

Brice Ramsey

Thomas Swilley



Music City Bowl

December 29

Drew Barker

David Baumer

Dylan Greenberg

Greg Hart

Jacob Hyde

Garrett Johnson

Stephen Johnson

Courtney Love

Austin MacGinnis

William Mahone

Kyle Meadows

Alex Montgomery

Cole Mosier

Matt Panton

Naquez Pringle



Citrus Bowl

January 1

Will Clapp

Micah Dickens

Danny Etling

Reshaud Henry

Christian LaCouture

Caleb Lewis

Frank Herron

KJ Malone

MJ Patterson

Corey Thompson

Jonathan Rucker

Devin Voohries



TaxSlayer Bowl

December 30

Hunter Bradley
Tolando Cleveland
Nick Fitzgerald
Donald Gray
Dez Harris
Josiah Phillips
Kareem Vance



Texas Bowl

December 27

Alec Abeln

Eric Beisel

Joey Burkett

Marcell Frazier

Jordan Harold

Anthony Hines

Tyler Howell

A.J. Logan

J’Mon Moore

Adam Ploudre

Jason Reese

Cameren Rivers

Anthony Sherrils



Outback Bowl

January 1

Cory Helms

Ulric Jones

Alan Knott

Chris Lammons

Skai Moore

D.J. Park

Dante Sawyer

Demetrius Smalls



Belk Bowl

December 29

Kalvin Cline

Christian Daimler

Keith Ford

Jake Hubenak

Damion Ratley

Tanner Schorp

Shane Tripucka