The University of Kentucky’s swimming and diving teams will kick off the 2016-17 season Friday, hosting their annual Blue-White Intrasquad inside Lancaster Aquatic Center.
The annual scrimmage offers fans their first look into the upcoming season and a chance to preview the Wildcats’ newcomers in a competitive setting. The scrimmage will begin at 3 p.m. ET.
“We’re excited to get the season underway and to see our freshmen compete at the collegiate level for the first time,” said head coach Lars Jorgensen. “So far, both teams have been working hard to prepare for the season and we’re definitely looking forward to seeing how they compete.”
This season’s squad also features 11 of the 14 UK swimmers and divers that competed at the NCAA Championships in 2016, including six athletes who earned All-America honors and Kentucky’s first swimming national champion, Danielle Galyer.
Admission for Friday’s intrasquad and all UK home meets will be free to the public.
For Friday’s event, fans can park in Parking Structure No. 7, located within walking distance of Lancaster Aquatic Center on the corner of Complex Drive and Sports Center Drive.
The Wildcats will officially open the 2016-17 regular season with back-to-back Southeastern Conference dual meets Oct. 12-13. Kentucky will first travel to the University of Auburn on Oct. 12 to take on the Tigers before heading to Columbia, South Carolina, the next day to face South Carolina. Both meets are slated to begin at 12 p.m. ET.
The rosters for Friday’s Blue-White showdown are listed below.

Men’s Blue Roster Women’s Blue Roster Men’s White Roster Women’s White Roster
Steve Anderson
Drew Aviotti
Matthew Beach
Sam Day
Brandon Flynn
Cobe Garcia
Austin Haney
Jason Head
Isaac Jones
John Mitchell
Noah Richter*
Jacob Smith
Mike Summe
Alex Taylor
Walker Thaning
Peter Wetzler
Morgan Belli
Emma Dellmore
Rachael Freeman
Maddie Gordon*
Rebecca Hamperian*
Geena Freriks
Paige Kelly
Kate Kelly
Morgan Lakes
Sarah Loheide
Lizzy Merriman
Alex Nelson
Kathryn Painter
Allie Petersen
Asia Seidt
Madison Winstead
Wyatt Amdor
Bowen Anderson
Tanner Anderson
Conner Blandford
Glen Brown
David Dingess
Keagan Findley
Kevin Freber*
Sean Gunn
Jack Gunning
Sam Hendrix
Stephen Jou*
Jared Kehl
Seb Masterton*
Jamie Stevenson
Josh Swart
Bridgette Alexander
Kelly Berger
Kendal Churman
Courtney Clark*
Kendra Crew
Ann Davies
Allie Dupay
Keirston Farley-Sepe
Kailey Francetic*
Ali Galyer
Danielle Galyer
Haley McInerny
Alaina Potts
Emma Skinner
Meredith Whisenhunt
Jess Wingo

For the latest on the Kentucky swimming and diving program, follow @UKSwimDive on Twitter, on Facebook at, and on the web


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here