The Ohio Valley Conference released its list of the OVC Commissioner’s Honor Roll honorees for the 2016-17 school year.

Murray State was well represented with 106 student-athletes receiving the honor. A total of 1,281 were honored by the OVC, an overall mark that is the second-highest total in league history.

Recipients must have achieved at least a 3.25 grade point average and have been eligible and on the team throughout the competitive season in their chosen NCAA-sponsored sport(s) and used a season of competition.

According to the league office, over 11,000 student-athletes have been honored with the Commissioner’s Honor Roll Award over the past 10 years.

The OVC will announced the recipients of the Academic Medal of Honor earlier this week and will announce the Academic Achievement Award and the Team Academic Achievement Awards next week.

Below is a team-by-team breakdown of all of MSU’s honorees.

2016-17 OVC Commissioner’s Honor Roll
Murray State Student-Athletes

Caleb Arbeiter
Aaron Bence
Austin Dubsky
Chad Gendron
Tyler Horsley
Jack Hranec
John Lollar
Trevor McMurray
Kipp Moore
Bobby Pennington
Reed Thompson

Basketball (Men)
Jonathan Stark
Jachai Taylor

Basketball (Women)
Bria Bethea
Jasmine Borders
Katie Mackenzie
Jessica Organ
Daniella Pisano
Taylor Reese

Cross Country (Men)
Austin Ackman
Zach Balleau
Tyler Bradley
Gavin Davis
Gavin Galanes
Zan McClelland
Vince Turner
Mark Ventura
Neil Yockey

Cross Country (Women)
Emily Evans
Emily Flaherty
Caroline Grogan
Erica Holt
Amanda Parker
Rebekah Priddy
Meagan Smith

Chase Boling
Dylan Boone
Jordon Gandy
Houston Hartz
Jonathan Moss
Toby Omli
Troy-Wayne Quinn
James Sappington
Zach Shipley
Landon Stratton
Mitch Stults

Golf (Men)
Cole Manion
Daniel Taylor
Matthew Winder

Golf (Women)
Moa Folke
Linette Holmslykke
Anna Moore
Earlena Sheets
Sydney Trimble
Jane Watts

Meike Drewell
Shelby Huber
Ivan Roe
Alathea Sellars
Eric Sloan

Caroline Ashton
Cori Cain
Ali Critcher
Mazie Fry
Jade Horcicka
Anna Richards
Allison Samisch
Kaylyn Telfair
Destiny White
Harriet Withers

Ellison Barrett
Kristen Bialek
Maddy Feeney
Maggie Glass
Jenny Homann
Lexi Jones
Leah Kesel
Cayla Levins
Taylor Odom
Mason Robinson
Jocelynn Rodgers
Jessica Twaddle
Amber Van Duyse
Mallory Young

Sara Bjork
Amina Hadzic
Jeanne Masson
Hannah Rickard
Alina Schibol

Track and Field
Taylor Adcock
Destiny Carey
Emily Evans
Emily Flaherty
Caroline Grogan
Kristen Higgins
Chleo LeGrand
Hilary McAdam
Christina Meinhardt
Amanda Parker
Rebekah Priddy
Meagan Smith
D’Myia Thornton

Kristen Besselsen
Dacia Brown
Scottie Ingram
Alex Kaufmann
Audrey Lewis
Megan Lindsay
Ellie Lorenz
Courtney Radle
Hannah Stultz