After a tense playoff on Wednesday, University of Kentucky’s All-American Jensen Castle clinched her spot alongside teammate Laney Frye in the U.S. Women’s Amateur Match Play Round of 64 bracket.

The playoff was a high-stakes affair with 10 top amateurs vying for only nine available spots. Held at the prestigious Bel-Air Country Club, Castle and the other competitors tackled the par-3 No. 10. The nail-biting session started at 7 a.m. ET, and Castle displayed her skill and nerve to secure a par, ensuring her advancement. This victory marked her fourth consecutive participation in the U.S. Women’s Amateur.

As the next phase of the competition is mapped out, two players from the University of Kentucky have earned their places on the leaderboard. No. 40 ranked Laney Frye is slated to compete against No. 25 Leigh Chien at 12:40 p.m. ET. On the other hand, Jensen Castle, who is ranked No. 62, is pitted against No. 3 Gianna Clemente in a match scheduled for 4 p.m. ET.

For golf enthusiasts and supporters of the contenders, the Golf Channel has scheduled a broadcast of select moments from the round of 64. The showcase is expected to run from 6 to 9 p.m. ET on Wednesday, giving fans a front-row seat to the exceptional talent and drama of the tournament.

With the University of Kentucky being represented by two strong contenders, the competition promises to be thrilling. Both Castle and Frye have demonstrated outstanding prowess on the course and are set to make their mark in the upcoming rounds.

The order of events and TV schedule for the remainder of the championship are as follows: 

Monday, Aug. 7 (18 holes, stroke play)  
Tuesday, Aug. 8 (18 holes, stroke play)  
Wednesday, Aug. 9 (Round of 64, match play) Golf Channel (6-9 p.m. ET) 
Thursday, Aug. 10 (Rounds of 32 and 16, match play) Golf Channel (6-9 p.m. ET) 
Friday, Aug. 11 (Quarterfinals, match play) Golf Channel (6-9 p.m. ET) 
Saturday Aug. 12 (Semifinals, match play) Golf Channel (3-6 p.m. ET) 
Sunday, Aug. 13 (Championship match, 36 holes) Golf Channel (7-10 p.m. ET)